July 6

Construct a Boat, Hope It Floats!

STEAM activity for studying mass and matter. Using the engineering design process, we built boats out of clay, the team’s boat that held the most marbles won!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted July 6, 2016 by TeamGrizzle2006 in category Uncategorized

About the Author

I am the K-5 STEM lab instructor at Harmony Leland ES who is seeking innovative ways to transform my school on a global scale in this technologically-driven society. After ten years of teaching, every year feels like my first year of teaching as I am excited, motivated, and driven by my students to deliver the very best classroom instruction I possibly can. I LOVE my career, but most importantly, I LOVE my students!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*