September 18

Sequencing w/ Coding

This week we continued with sequencing. Students used their computer science coding skills to create various algorithms that will complete geometric figures. This challenging task required students to identify angles, degree of angles, adding and subtracting. K-2 students also coded using symbols instead of words as they tried to maneuver the angry bird through a maze to get to the pig. Although some students did not get as far in the game as they would have liked, during our reflection time students express it was difficult, but they had fun and never gave up during the process. My K-5 HLES students ROCK!

image image image image image image imageimage

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted September 18, 2016 by TeamGrizzle2006 in category Uncategorized

About the Author

I am the K-5 STEM lab instructor at Harmony Leland ES who is seeking innovative ways to transform my school on a global scale in this technologically-driven society. After ten years of teaching, every year feels like my first year of teaching as I am excited, motivated, and driven by my students to deliver the very best classroom instruction I possibly can. I LOVE my career, but most importantly, I LOVE my students!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*